top of page

This is the end... for now.

Well, I knew this day was coming sooner or later. As of this moment, Midnight Owl Radio will be taking a possibly long-term hiatus starting tomorrow night. Why? For those of you who don't know, Midnight Owl Radio is run by one person and is solely supported by my day job. This past month has seen reduced hours that have forced me behind on several bills, not to mention the possible shutdown at work that will set me back further. So, I'm trying to trim down on expenses and since this is just a fun hobby for me at this point, I have to shut it down for now. I'll still upload videos from time to time during this hiatus and I still need to bring all of my YouTube videos over to this page, but as it stands, I will not be broadcasting until some time in the future when I have everything balanced out and work is stable again.

However, if you feel that you can help, we do have a Patreon and we do sell merch.

https://www.patreon.com/midnightowlradio https://www.teespring.com/stores/midnightowlradio

Any help would be greatly appreciated and I will throw in some Patreon rewards when we come back on the air.

I do want to thank everyone who has supported us so far just by tuning in, watching our videos, and providing us with tools to help us along the way:

Avanti for just being bad-asses (I still have your signed copy of Convictions hanging on my wall) Adam Holsinger for providing some voice-over work. Check out his bands Full Fledged Assault and Cloud Maan. Great stuff there Dustin William Thompson for coming with me to all of those shows and putting up with my nonsense. Check out his band Nornsaga. Plus all of my family and friends for being there.

It's been a hell of a ride, but even though we're done for now, mark my words. WE WILL BE BACK!

Keep on rockin', my friends.

-"Big Boss" Chris Thompson


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page